Surrey Individual Epee results - 19 October 2014

The competition took place in St. Peter's School, Guildford.

There were 15 entrants (14 men and one lady) and the competition was fought as two rounds of pools, with the results from both rounds taken into account when calculating rankings for the DE:

Into			Total	Total	Hits
DE	Name	Club	Victories	Indicator	Scored
1	Sebastian Morton	Guildford Fencing Club	7	18	39
2	Jamie Stuart	Redhill & Reigate Epee Club	7	18	39
3	Tim Buzwell	Wimbledon Fencing Club	7	9	37
4	Calum Maynard	Egham Fencing Club	6	13	34
5	Dominic Carey	Guildford Fencing Club	5	8	35
6	James Russell	Surrey Sword	5	6	35
7	Gavin Moulton	Streatham Fencing Club	5	5	35
8	Mark Richardson	Wimbledon Fencing Club	3	-1	33
9	Steven Giddings	Wimbledon Fencing Club	3	-4	30
10	Simon White	Wimbledon Fencing Club	3	-10	22
11	Richard Hall	Guildford Fencing Club	3	-11	21
12	Nicholas Jackson	University Of Surrey Fencing Club	2	-5	32
13	Sandra Bottle	London Thames Fencing Club	2	-11	24
14	Jonah Croxford	Egham Fencing Club	2	-17	20
15	Niall Maynard	Egham Fencing Club	0	-18	21

A toss was held to decide top rank, as Sebastian and Jamie tied on victories, indicator and hits scored.

The DE was fought as an incomplete tableau of 16 fencers.

Competition:

Jamie Stuart

Redhill & Reigate Epee Club

Surrey Epee

Date:

19 October 2014



The final results were therefore:

Name	Club	Place (Men's)	Place (Ladies)
Calum Maynard	Egham Fencing Club	1	(Lucies)
Tim Buzwell	Wimbledon Fencing Club	2	
Sebastian Morton	Guildford Fencing Club	3	
Gavin Moulton	Streatham Fencing Club	3	
Jamie Stuart	Redhill & Reigate Epee Club	4	
Dominic Carey	Guildford Fencing Club	5	
James Russell	Surrey Sword	6	
Mark Richardson	Wimbledon Fencing Club	7	
Steven Giddings	Wimbledon Fencing Club	8	
Simon White	Wimbledon Fencing Club	9	
Richard Hall	Guildford Fencing Club	10	
Nicholas Jackson	University Of Surrey Fencing Club	11	
Sandra Bottle	London Thames Fencing Club		1
Jonah Croxford	Egham Fencing Club	12	
Niall Maynard	Egham Fencing Club	13	

Tim Schofield, Competition Organiser

19 October 2014